Brunch is my favorite meal of the day

This morning I ran a mile with Kevin around his neighborhood. I’m obviously extremely out of shape because my legs started feeling so itchy, and Kevin told me, “They’re probably just not used to the blood flow going through them!” I know he was kidding but it’s probably true… I need to get back into shape. Sigh.

To reward myself for the workout (if you can even call it that), we went out for brunch today. We went to a cute little café called the Green Refectory which is located Sydney Road, so named because it if you keep following it, you’ll reach Sydney. (With this logic, I asked Kevin if Lygon Street leads to Lygon, and he just laughed in my face, so I guess not.) We both got the Big Breakfast which includes two eggs, a giant piece of bread, spinach, baked beans, caramelized onions, sausage, halloumi (which I was told is a cheese but I wikipedia’ed it and it said it wasn’t cheese… so now I don’t know what to believe), avocado, roasted tomatoes, and bacon. Yes, it was every bit as delicious as it sounds! Mmmmmm!

Big Breakfast. Every bit as delicious as it looks.
Big Breakfast. Every bit as delicious as it looks.
ObviouslyI enjoyed myself...
ObviouslyI enjoyed myself…

I finally was able to withdraw Australian money at an ATM today. Gosh, traveling is so convenient these days because my debit card from the states can be used to access my account even all the way across the world. I think that’s pretty cool, although others may roll their eyes and be like, “everyone knows THAT!”

After that Kevin and I went home and watched Friends for like forever, and made German Puff Pancakes together. Nothing like cooking and chilling out with your bestie. Seriously one of the most relaxing and happy days I’ve had in a very long time.

IMG_6437
I love my best friend Kevin 🙂 He’s always there for me even if we live on opposite corners of the world!
IMG_6576
German Puff Pancake with berries and ice cream!

Leave a Reply

