Overnight Oats – Perfect Dorm Room Breakfast

Meet the delicious, easy, and healthy breakfast that I’ve been having for the past week or so:

IMG_7376Overnight oats! I mix up all the ingredients(rolled oats, mushed up banana, peanut butter, milk) in a cup and put it in the mini-fridge overnight. In the morning, my breakfast is ready. No-cook, easy, and fast! Perfect for any college student living in the dorms.

Now I admit it took me a few tries to get the ratio just right. The first night, I didn’t add any flavorings – just oats and milk, and it ended up being a bit too thick for my liking. I thought adding banana and peanut butter might be a good idea, and it turned out to not only enhance the flavor, but soften the texture too. Yum!

The best part of this is that the flavor combinations are limitless! Berries, apple cinnamon, red velvet – if only I had the ingredients, I would be experimenting like crazy. Bananas and peanut butter are easy to take out from the dining halls, so that’s what I’ve been going with. I love it!

 

Leave a Reply

